Office hours:
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday

Clyde Tellock
Telephone: (715) 258-6220
Fax: (715) 258-6212

Deputy Treasurer

Clerk Typist
Beth Krauss

Waupaca County Treasurer
The County Treasurer is responsible for receiving and banking all county revenue. The Treasurer reports monthly to the Finance Committee concerning investments, available funds and delinquent tax status. The Treasurer collects real estate taxes and reconciles with local municipalities.

Property Taxes - First Installment

1st installment of Property Taxes is due no later than 5 business days after January 31, 2016. Waupaca County Treasurer collects the first installment for the Towns of Bear Creek, Iola, Matteson, Scandinavia, Union, Weyauwega and Wyoming, Village of Iola, Village of Scandinavia, City of Waupaca and City of Weyauwega. All other municipalities should refer to their tax bill for payment instructions.

  Waupaca County Treasurer payment options are as follows:

  • · By mail to Waupaca County Treasurer, 811 Harding St., P.O. Box 663, Waupaca, WI  54981
  • · In person at the Waupaca County Treasurer’s Office, 811 Harding St., Waupaca, WI  54981
  • · All First State Bank locations, Farmers State Bank Waupaca, First National Bank Clintonville, Iola, Marion and Weyauwega Branches.

*Credit/Debit and E-Check payments will be accepted online and in person (only for those municipalities mentioned above) at the Waupaca County Treasurer’s Office. Please note: there is a fee charged by the third party administrator that processes these payments.